Check out the GoP Website!

Club Officers 2020-2021

  • Co-President: Ian Klein
  • Co-President: Oren Lieber-Kotz
  • Co-President: Charlie Bushman
  • Treasurer: Jacob Flignor
  • Safety Officer: Zach Dinardo

Interested in GOP? Contact Ian Klein for more information! 


2020-2021 Practice Schedule

  • Shadow Knights: Tuesdays and Thursdays 5:00-6:30pm, Saturdays 3:00-4:30pm behind the Rec
  • Sun Warriors: Mondays and Wednesdays 4:30-6:00pm, Saturdays 3:00-4:30pm behind the Rec

2020-2021 Tournament Schedule

  • Carolina Kickoff: Jan 25-26th
  • Stanford Open: Undecided

2009, 2010 and 2012 Division III National Champions!


Club History

“I was one of the founders of GOP in the Winter & Spring of 1995 (along with Craig Graddick, Bryn Perkins and numerous others). We actually applied to the student senate to become our own club team separate from CUT, but this was rejected and we fell under CUT’s charter along with the variously named B-team. In 1995, sectionals were held at Carleton. We placed third behind CUT and Macalester and qualified to go to Regionals. At Regionals we won only one game before being eliminated, but we were happy to be the first non-CUT team to win a game at a Regionals competition. After the 1995 season almost the whole team graduated, including myself, and I’m truly impressed that it has kept going!”

Chris Welcker ’95

In 1996 GOP was captained by returning players Josh Galster, Bill Kroeger and Wilbur Winkelman. GOP finished 4th at sectionals behind CUT, UW Madison, and Macalester.

The 1996 team became the first (and possibly only) GOP team to advance out of pool play at regionals finishing second behind Indiana University and ahead of University of Ohio and the University of Iowa. GOP then was eliminated with a loss to UW Madison and a close loss to Macalester. GOP finished the 1996 season ranked 26th in the country according to the UPA national collegiate rankings.

Players participating at regionals included: Josh Galster, Bill Kroeger, JJ Kuhn, Garth Spellman, Tim Collyer, Trung Quach, Brian Clark, Jesse Gall, Tate Anderson, Ronnie Yeh, Eric Plaksin, and Ian Gilby.

“Others who played throughout the season but were unable to attend regionals included: Wilbur Winkelman, Noah Hillman, Eoin O’Hara, Jason Stangl, Matt Wilson, Walter Narcum, and Conor Weir”

Brian Clark