Chair

Jorge Brioso, Ph.D. (Fall Term)
LDC 358, x5986
jbrioso@carleton.edu
Office Hours: W 3:00pm-4:30pm

Humberto Huergo, Ph.D. (Winter, Spring Term)
LDC 371, x4247
hhuergo@carleton.edu

Study Abroad Program in Madrid

Palmar Álvarez-Blanco, Ph.D.
LDC 378, x4246
palvarez@carleton.edu

Jorge Brioso, Ph.D.
LDC 358, x5986
jbrioso@carleton.edu

Humberto Huergo, Ph.D.
LDC 371, x4247
hhuergo@carleton.edu

Career Center Advisor

Coordinator of the Spanish Language

Beatriz Pariente-Beltran
LDC 370, x4166
bparient@carleton.edu

Language Associate Coordinator (Parish House and LA)

Claudia Lange,
LDC 352, x4241
clangel@carleton.edu

Teaching Assistants (TA) Coordinator

Vera Coleman
LDC 364, x4237
vcoleman@carleton.edu

Administrative Assistant

Mary Tatge
LDC 340, x4252
Fax: 507-222-5942
mtatge@carleton.edu

Language Associate 2022-23

Cristina Chicharro
cchicharro@carleton.edu

Student Department Advisor

Paloma Bravo ’24
Biology, Spanish Major
bravop@carleton.edu