The group of senior staff, Deans, and the Faculty President, who meet regularly with the President to consider items of strategic and operational importance to the college, are known on campus as the “Tuesday Group.”


Photo of Alison Byerly
Alison Byerly Bio
Professor of English


Photo of Tommy Bonner
Tommy Bonner Bio
Vice President for External Relations
Photo of Elise Eslinger
Elise Eslinger ’92 Bio
Vice President and Chief of Staff
Photo of Dev Gupta
Dev Gupta Bio
Professor of Political Science
Office: Willis Hall 404
Phone: 507 222 4681

Faculty President

Photo of Carolyn Livingston
Carolyn Livingston Bio
Vice President for Student Life & Dean of Students
Photo of Michelle Mattson
Michelle Mattson Bio
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Photo of Art Rodriguez
Art Rodriguez ’96 Bio
VP and Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Photo of Eric Runestad
Eric Runestad Bio
Vice President and Treasurer

Other offices and entities responsible for college governance:

See the full list of Carleton’s administrative and governance committees.