The Investment Committee is a sub-committee of Carleton’s Board of Trustees. The committee helps develop the overall investment strategy for the endowment and monitors its performance.

Investment Committee Members

  • Justin Wender ’91, Investment Committee Chair
    Managing Partner, Stella Point Capital
  • Michael Hasenstab, Ph.D. ’95
    Chief Investment Officer, Global Bonds, Franklin Templeton Investments
  • Leslie Kautz, CFA ’80, P’15
    Senior Advisor, Angeles Investment Advisors
  • Rich Kracum ’76, P’07
    Founder and Senior Advisor, Wind Point Partners
  • Karl C. Kwok, MH ’71, H’18
    Chairman, Wing On International Holdings Ltd.
  • Catherine Paglia ’74, P’18
    Director, Enterprise Asset Management
  • Steven Parrish P’12
    Founder, Steve Parrish Consulting Group, LLC
  • Wally Weitz ’70, P’96, P’99, P’02
    President, Weitz Investments
  • John Youngblood ’81, P’14
    Managing Partner, Gallatin Capital


  • Steven G. Poskanzer P’15
    President, Carleton College