The Four Friends Fellowship

As of the 2020 application cycle, the Four Friends Fellowship has moved to the Center for Community and Civic Engagement (CCCE).

The Four Friends Fellowship was established by generous grants to Carleton from (L to R) John Youngblood ’81, Peter Ross ’80, Danal Abrams ’80, and Jeff Appelquist ’80 (collectively, the “Four Friends”) in thanks for all the experiences they have had together since meeting at Carleton in the late 70s. In establishing the fellowship, The Four Friends seek to express their fondness for Carleton College and appreciation for the abiding friendships which often begin during college and grow throughout a lifetime.