2020 Honors in Economics

8 July 2020

Seniors Adam Bigelow and Siang Wongrattanapiboon received this year’s Ada Harrison Prize in Economics and Senior Sharan Ganjam Seshachallam received the Robert Will Economics Prize!

The Ada Harrison prize recognizes the outstanding academic achievements of graduating economics majors for coursework and independent study in the field of economics at Carleton. The Robert Will Prize is awarded to a senior economics major who demonstrates excellent academic achievement and breadth of intellectual interests in the best tradition of the liberal arts education.

Junior Rayna Phelps was selected to receive the Winfield A. Foreman Jr. ’37 Endowed Scholarship for Academic Excellence in Economics. The Foreman Scholarship is awarded to an economics major who demonstrates great academic promise and encourages students to pursue community-inspired business and service as modeled by Foreman.

Posted In