The Teacher Education Committee oversees applications of candidates to the teacher education/licensure program and serves as the major decision-making body regarding the policies and procedures of the program. The Committee is comprised of Carleton faculty, Carleton students, and regional professionals who represent the interests of the larger educational community.

2021-22 Committee Membership


  • Deborah Appleman [ex officio] [Chair and Convener]
  • Andy Clark (1)
  • Jessica Leiman (1)


  • None


  • None

Regional Education Professionals

  • Laura Kay Allen
  • Elizabeth Lear
  • Eric Swan McDonald